Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Sixteen members file for 4 Representative Seats on Red Lake Tribal Council

Sixteen members of the Red Lake Band filed for 4 District Representative Seats on the Red Lake Nation. The General Election is scheduled for May 15, 2024. The list provided at Preliminary Candidates until legally certified.

Filing for the Red Lake District were Robert "Bob" Smith, Incumbent, Nicole Desjarlait, Mark A. Sigana and Deanna K. Lasley.

In the Redby District it was Allen D Pemberton, Incumbent, Kevin Jones, Jr., Herman D. Donnell and Virgil Brown.

Filing for the Little Rock District were Michelle Barrett-Cobenais, Incumbent, Lydell "Jonny R." Roberts, Tom Barrett, Lisa R. Beaulieu and Thomas Barrett.

In the Ponemah District it was Glenda J. Martin, Incumbent, Tharen E. Stillday and Scott Perkins.

All four seats are 4-year terms and the General Election is set for May 15, 2024.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/25/2024 05:26