Author photo

By Michael Barrett

Eleven candidates file for 4 Red Lake School Board Seats coming up in January 2023


RED LAKE, MN - Eleven candidates fileD for 4 Red Lake School Board Seats coming up in January 2023. The filing period began on May 17, 2022 and closed at 5:00 o'clock p.m. on May 31, 2022.

Those filing were: Tina Stately, Marcus Tyler, Nathaniel Tylor, Barb Thomas, Thomas Barrett, Cheryl Schoenborn, Chris Jourdain, Lenalei McDaniel, Nicole Desjarlait, Rodney Prentice Jr., and Roy Nelson.

There are 7 members of the Red Lake School Board. Current Board Members whose terms end in January 2023 are Rob McClain, Marcus Tyler, Barb Thomas and Roy Nelson. The 3 members who are not up for reelection are Michael Barrett, Douglas "Jack" Desjarlait and Robert Pemberton.

The primary election will be held on Tuesday, August 9, 2022. The eight candidates with the largest number of votes in the primary election will move on to the general election.

The general election shall be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. At that election, four (4) members will be elected to the school board for terms of (4) years each.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/27/2022 01:25