Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

RED LAKE BAND OF CHIPPEWA INDIANS - NOTICE OF ELECTION - WEDNESDAY, MAY 18, 2022

 

RED LAKE BAND OF CHIPPEWA INDIANS

2022 ELECTION TIMELINE

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Establishment of residency-required of candidates

Friday, February 18, 2022

Rules must be published or posted

Wednesday, February 2, 2022

1st day to file for candidacy

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Last day to file for candidacy

Preliminary candidates list is posted

Preliminary eligible voters list is posted

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Deadline for withdrawal of candidacy

Friday, March 4, 2022

Deadline for voter change of residency

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Final eligible voters list is posted

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Deadline for posting of the certified candidates list

Monday, March 14, 2022

Absentee balloting begins

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Deadline for district election boards to be appointed

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Deadline for ballot counting watchers

Friday, May 13, 2022

Deadline for Election Day Poll Observers

Monday, May 16, 2022

Absentee ballot committee at

Red Lake Embassy – Minneapolis, Red Lake Urban Office – Duluth, Oshkiimaajitahdah Office – Bemidji

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

ELECTION DAY

Polls open 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Absentee ballots are due by 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Posting of the certified election results

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Deadline for contesting the election

Friday, June 3, 2022

Deadline for the General Election to rule on requests for election contests (if any)

Friday, July 22, 2022

If the election was uncontested, the run-off election must be held before this date

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

If the election was contested, the run-off election must be held before this date

NOTICE OF ELECTION, TIMELINE, TITLE XVIII-CHAPTER 1800-ELECTION ORDINANCE: https://docs.google.com/document/d/e/2PACX-1vQLMKN4X37aRuWOoKUad6XZHhGzu5wRxKA4-2gGKNnJsmxCrZkG8PSQwDb57tO7S4ApuKNFOo7gSkrY/pub

 

Reader Comments(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021