Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Beltrami County DFL elects new Officers and Directors


Bemidji, Minn. - The Beltrami County DFL finished its annual convention on June 17 via electronic technology. At the convention, local delegates elected Curtiss Hunt to serve as Chair, along with selecting other table officers for two-year terms including Mary Forney, Vice Chair; Charles Dolson, Outreach Officer; John Henningsgaard, Treasurer; and Carole Kelly, Secretary.

In addition, convention delegates elected Lynn Eaton, Mark Morrissey, Kristin Neises, Steven Nelson, Tyler Oppegaard-Peltier, and Christian Taylor-Johnson to serve as Directors to fill one-year vacancies ending in 2022. Current Directors Laura Fairbanks, Valerie Field, Linda Gross, Monica Hansmeyer, and Jesse Whiting continue their two-year terms which also end in 2022.

“I thank outgoing Directors Jean Christensen, Dennis Lunt, and Lin Ward for their outstanding service to the Beltrami County DFL,” said Hunt. “I’m honored and privileged to continue to serve in the role as Chair, and to be working with a very talented and energetic group. We begin our work now to prepare for the 2022 elections.”

The Beltrami County DFL is an organizing unit staffed by an all-volunteer team. Visit us online to learn more at


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021