Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

CPAC and ACU Present Award to Rep. Jim Hagedorn at 50th Anniversary Award Ceremony


Rep. Jim Hagedorn (81%) Award for Conservative Achievement

Alexandria, VA – The American Conservative Union Foundation (ACUF), host of CPAC, presented awards to 100 members of Congress for their strong conservative voting records at the ACU Ratings 50th Anniversary Award Ceremony. At the ceremony, ACU Chairman Matt Schlapp showcased a new platform to members of Congress to help pressure lawmakers to vote more conservatively.

Members who scored an 80% or higher on ACU's 50th Edition of the Ratings of Congress were invited to the ceremony and presented awards.

Also in attendance were several freshmen members whose voting records align with conservatism, including Rep. Diana Harshbarger, Rep. August Pfluger and Rep. Lauren Boebert.

Rep. Michelle Fischbach Top Conservative Freshman

ACUF Center for Legislative Accountability's comprehensive new platform breaks down voting records and will be used to help determine speaking invitations to the next Conservative Political Action Conference (CPAC) event, which will be held July 9th to 11th in Dallas, Texas. Former President Donald Trump, dozens of members of Congress, and multiple GOP state Governors are scheduled to speak.

Platform Highlights:

• Run head-to-head comparisons of lawmakers across 186 policy areas

• View the "strongest" and "weakest" policy areas of over 15,000 lawmakers in Congress and the 50 state legislatures

• View 1.4 million votes by lawmakers across 14,750 bills scored by ACU in Congress and the states


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/28/2021 06:17