Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Chickasaw Nation Announces General Election Results


Ada, OKLAHOMA — Chickasaw Nation Election Secretary Rita Loder announced results of the July 28, 2020, general election.

Pickens District Seat 2 incumbent legislator Connie Barker, Marietta, received 1,913 votes to defeat challenger Michael T. Watson, Ardmore, who received 479 votes.

Pontotoc District Seat 4 will be filled by Karen Goodnight, Goldsby, as she was unchallenged for the seat.

Pontotoc District Seat 3 will be filled by J. Lisa Impson, Ada, as she was unchallenged.

Tishomingo District Seat 3 will be filled by Steven Woods, Davis, as he was unchallenged for the office.

Incumbent Supreme Court Justice Cheri L. Bellefeuille-Gordon, Sulphur, was unchallenged and will retain Seat 3 on the court.

Elected officials will take the oath of office Thursday, Oct. 1, 2020.

For more information, contact Ms. Loder at (580) 310-6475 or 888-661-0137.


Pickens District

Seat 2 – Connie Barker of Marietta – Incumbent – 1,913 votes – Winner

Seat 2 – Michael T. Watson of Ardmore – 479 votes

Pontotoc District

Seat 4 – Karen Goodnight of Goldsby – no challenger — reelected

Seat 3 – J. Lisa Impson of Ada – no challenger — reelected

Tishomingo District

Seat 1 – Steven Woods of Davis – no challenger — reelected

Supreme Court:

Seat 2 – Cheri L. Bellefeuille-Gordon of Sulphur – incumbent — no challenger — reelected


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 10/13/2020 19:49