Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Minnesota DFL Party announces congressional endorsements


ST. PAUL — The Minnesota DFL Party announced its endorsements for U.S. House of Representatives races Sunday evening, May 24.

The candidates won endorsement by collecting more than 60% of delegates to the DFL's virtual convention. Voting took place from May 16 to 23.

Five incumbents earned endorsements, while the endorsements in the first, sixth and eighth district will attempt to unseat Republican challengers. The DFL's endorsements are as follows:

1st Congressional District: Dan Feehan

2nd Congressional District: Rep. Angie Craig

3rd Congressional District: Rep. Dean Phillips

4th Congressional District: Rep. Betty McCollum

5th Congressional District: Rep. Ilhan Omar

6th Congressional District: Tawnja Zahradka

7th Congressional District: Rep. Collin Peterson

8th Congressional District: Quinn Nystrom


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019