Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Beltrami County resident awarded Minnesota Sheriff's Association Scholarship


November 22, 2019

BEMIDJI, MN: Beltrami County Sheriff Ernie Beitel is pleased to announce the local awardee of the Minnesota sheriffs Association scholarship program for 2019. The Association awards scholarships each year to individuals planning to become Minnesota peace officers. The applicants applied through their local Sheriff’s offices. This year, the scholarship committee chose 22 recipients. The Minnesota Sheriffs Association scholarship program, which is promoted by the 87 Sheriffs of Minnesota, is pleased to announce the awardee from Beltrami County: Aaron Hulsebus.

The members of the Minnesota Sheriffs Association offer their congratulations to each of the scholarship awardees. The qualifications and academic excellence shown by the awardee reflects the dedication and pride of the young people in the state of Minnesota who will enter the difficult but rewarding profession of law enforcement and public service.

The awarding of the scholarship to the individual Aaron Hulsebus will be made by Sheriff Ernie Beitel and staff from the Beltrami County Sheriff’s Office.

For additional information on Minnesota sheriffs Association, please visit:

Ernie Beitel, Sheriff

Beltrami County Sheriff’s Office

613 Minnesota Ave. NW.

Bemidji, MN 56601


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020