Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Chickasaw Nation Announces Runoff Election Results


August 28, 2019

Chickasaw Nation Election Secretary Rita Loder announced results of the Aug. 27, 2019, runoff election for Tishomingo District Seat 2 on the Chickasaw Nation Legislature.

Candidate Derrick Priddy, Sulphur, received 818 votes (51 percent) to Bradley Steven Woods, Sulphur, 785 votes (49 percent).

Mr. Priddy will fill the vacant seat which resulted from the retirement of Tim Colbert, also of Sulphur.

All Chickasaw Nation elected officials will take the oath of office Tuesday, Oct. 1.

For more information, contact Ms. Loder at (580) 310-6475 or 888-661-0137.


Tishomingo District

Seat 2 Runoff election - Derrick Priddy, Sulphur – 818 votes - winner

Seat 2 Runoff election – Bradley Steven Woods, Sulphur – 785 votes


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019