Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Beltrami County DFL elects new Officers and Directors


February 28, 2019

Bemidji, Minn. - The Beltrami County DFL held its annual convention on Feb. 4 at the Bemidji Eagles Club. At the convention local delegates elected Curtiss Hunt to serve as Chair, along with selecting other officers for the two-year terms including Mary Forney, Vice Chair; Soren Sorensen, Outreach Officer; John Henningsgaard, Treasurer; and Carole Kelly, Secretary.

In addition, local delegates elected Michael Albrecht, Jean Christensen, Jon McNicholes, Steven Nelson, and Lin Ward to serve as Directors for a two-year term ending in 2021. Current Directors Linda Gross, Kay Jackson, and T.J. Melcher continue their two-year terms which end in 2020.

“I’d like to thank the two previous Chairs, Steven Nelson and Janelle Wolf, for their outstanding service to the Beltrami County DFL,” said Hunt. “I’m honored and privileged to serve in this new role as Chair, and to be working with such a very talented and energetic group. We will continue to grow and invigorate the organization by learning the current thoughts and concerns of the DFL community in Beltrami County. We look forward to planning for the 2020 elections.”

The Beltrami County DFL is an organizing unit staffed by an all-volunteer team. Visit us online to learn more at


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018