Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Nelson, Beaulieu sworn in as District Representatives

RED LAKE, MN - At the Regular Tribal Council Meeting of Tuesday, June 12, 2018, Gary Nelson was sworn in as the Ponemah District Representative, having been reelected in May of this year. Also sworn in was the new Little Rock Representative, Adrian Beaulieu, who unseated Charles Reynolds in May.

Both began their terms after being sworn in by Hereditary Chief James Loud. Their four-year-terms will run until May 2022.

The remaining runoff elections from the May 2018 Elections include the offices of Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Redby, Red Lake and Little Rock Representatives. These elections will take place in July 2018.

Darrell Seki Sr. and Floyd "Buck" Jourdain are in a runoff for the Chairman's office; Darwin Sumner and Sam Strong are running for the Secretary's office; Annette Johnson and Chad Prentice are in the runoff for the Treasurer's office; Julius "Tody" Thunder and Thomas "Jambi" Westbrook are running for Redby Representative; Donald Good Sr. and David Desjarlait are in a runoff for Red Lake Representative; and Michelle "Barrett" Cobenais and William "Billy" Green are in a runoff for the 2-year Little Rock Representative seat.


Monday, July 16, 2018 – If the election is uncontested, the run-off election must be held before this date

Thursday, July 26, 2018 – If the election was contested, the run-off election must be held before this date


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/11/2024 19:43