Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Red Lake National Honor Society inducts 21 new members - P2

RED LAKE - 21 new members were inducted into the Red Lake National Honor Society at a special ceremony on Thursday, May 17, 2018, at the Red Lake Secondary Complex.

The National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) is an international student organization that consists of chapters in middle schools (grades 6-8). The NJHS was founded by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, and today has chapters in the United States, Puerto Rico, other U.S. Territories, and Canada.[1] To be considered for the honor of membership applicants must reach the six standards which include leadership, citizenship, character, service, behavior, and scholarship. Applicants must have at least 5 or more hours of community service to get in.

The program included guest speakers Mark Benson, Middle School Principal with the keynote speaker, Sam Strong, Director of Red Lake Economic Development.

New members inducted into NJHS were: Nataya Neadeau, DeAndre Stately, Raymond Droullard, Kevon Benais, Ramona Chaboyea, Kelsi Cloud-Sayers, Kendra Johnson, Diane McNeal, Misun Parker, Lilia Pemberton, Kyle Smith, TeAnndra Pemberton, Adrianna Cruz-Bautista, Gregory Fairbanks, Grace Burris, Davendre Clark, Kasi Donnell, Gerald Kingbird Jr., Allyah Norris, CeAngela Pemberton and Emilyu Reynolds.

Current members were: Karen Guise, Bria Fontenelle, Delicia Roy, and Kylah Villard.


Reader Comments(0)