Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Tribe votes in two new governing members

LAPWAI - Nez Perce tribal members voted in one incumbent and two new members in the open seats on the tribe's governing body.

Nez Perce Tribal Executive Committee incumbent Mary Jane Miles earned the most votes at 487, beating Judy Oatman's 175 votes. First-time candidate Chantele Green beat incumbent Samuel Penney, with 328 votes to Penney's 322. Ferris Paisano III beat out incumbent Quintin Ellenwood with 378 votes, to Ellenwoods' 273.


Reader Comments(0)