Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Bemidji Pioneer: Area football players receive all-section honors

BEMIDJI -- Jaylen Kelly and Matt Maxwell of Red Lake and Michael Staples and Hunter Kaasa of Cass Lake-Bena have been named to the 2017 All-Section 8A football team.

Kelly and Maxwell were both junior linemen this fall. The Warriors finished 0-9 on the year, losing to Mahnomen 42-12 in the first round of the section playoffs.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/16/2024 03:05