Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Four Indian teams make Class A Sweet 16


RAPID CITY –– For the second straight year, Class B Girls has been unforgiving to Native teams. There are 16 B Districts. Takini was eliminated 51-30 by Harding County in District 16B. Faith was the eventual champ. In District 15B, Dupree beat Tiospaye Topa, 63-55. Lemmon beat Wakpala, 59-29. Timber Lake beat Dupree, 53- 27 in the next round. Timber Lake was eventual 15B champ.

In 14B, New Underwood eliminated Oelrichs, 42-30, and were the eventual 14B champs. In 13B, Jones County eliminated Crazy Horse, 41- 16. Kadoka Area did same to White River, 71-60. Lyman County was the eventual 13B champion. Burke/South Central beat Marty 62-28 in 12B. Avon won District 12B. In District 4B, Lower Brule fell to Hitchcock-Tulare, 74-54.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022