Local legislators appointed to a variety of committees


BEMIDJI—State GOP leaders appointed the Bemidji area's newly-elected legislators to a variety of committees at the capital ahead of the 2017 legislative session, which convenes next week.

The Republican house and senate caucuses appointed District 2 and 5 Senators-Elect Paul Utke and Justin Eichorn as well as District 2A and 5A Representatives-Elect Matt Grossell and Matt Bliss to more than a dozen legislative committees last week.

In the House of Representatives, Bliss, R-Pennington, has been appointed to the following committees:



Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/13/2022 10:11