Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

17 file for three seats on Omaha Tribal Council


MACY, Neb. | Seventeen Omaha Tribe of Nebraska members are vying for three open seats on the Tribal Council.

The tribe release Friday that Cristian Andersen, Dawn Baxter, Orville Cayou, Donald F. Grant, Joseph Galvan Sr., Michael D. Grant, Timothy A. Grant, Nilah Griffin, Jerome Hamilton, Alan Harlan, Benjamin E. Harlan, Vanessa Harlan, Vincent Merrick Sr. and Andrew Merrick-Patton have filed for the seats that will be left open by chairman Vernon Miller, vice chairman Adriana Saunsoci and Clifford Wolfe Jr.

All three incumbents have also filed for re-election on the seven-member council.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/13/2021 04:39