Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Dairy Research and Promotion Council seeks candidates


ST. PAUL, Minn. – The Minnesota Dairy Research and Promotion Council is seeking candidates to run for board positions in 11 districts. Elected board members represent dairy farmers in their respective districts, and make decisions regarding the expenditure of dairy check-off funds.

Candidates should be active dairy farmers who are well-informed members of their community and interested in check-off promotion programs. Those interested in running for a seat on the board should contact their local nominating chairs by October 10, 2016.

After the nomination deadline, a list of the candidates will be available from the Minnesota Department of Agriculture. Mail requests should be sent to Promotion Councils, 625 North Robert Street, St. Paul, MN 55155-2538. Election ballots will be mailed in January. Please contact Ruth White at 651-201-6494 with any questions.

Districts by county and township:

District 2 - Mille Lacs, Kanabec, Carlton, St. Louis, Itasca, Aitkin, Pine, Cook, Lake, Koochiching

Nominating Chair Rick Voss, 320-515-0890

District 4 - Otter Tail, Wilkin

Nominating Chair Laurie Schroeder, 218-736-6883

District 6 - Morrison, Crow Wing

Nominating Chair Alan Gunderson, 320-630-9797

District 8 - Stearns County Townships of Ashley, Crow Lake, Crow River, Getty, Grove, Lake George, Lake Henry, Melrose, Millwood, North Fork, Oak, Raymond, Spring Hill, Sauk Centre

Nominating Chair Kory Wieber, 320-492-3084

District 10 - Isanti, Benton, Anoka, Ramsey, Hennepin, Sherburne, Washington, Chisago

Nominating Chair Sue Abrahamson, 651-257-3307

District 12 - Wright, Meeker

Nominating Chair Angie Barlau, 612-741-2763

District 14 - Nicollet, Sibley, Brown

Nominating Chair Scott Mohr, 507-276-1712

District 16 - Goodhue

Nominating Chair Mike Veiseth, 507-254-3205

District 18 - Pipestone, Murray, Rock, Lincoln, Redwood, Nobles, Lyon, Cottonwood, Jackson

Nominating Chair Bill Post, 507-920-5859

District 20 - Olmsted, Dodge, Mower

Nominating Chair Rick Smith, 507-438-0603

District 22 - Fillmore, Houston

Nominating Chair Fred Williams, 507-459-7017


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021