Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

First inductees of the Native American Hall of Honor chosen


The State Historical Society of North Dakota says an induction ceremony for the seven individuals is scheduled for Thursday at the Heritage Center.

The Historical Society says the hall is meant to recognize Native Americans who have gone above and beyond in representing their tribes and cultures. It will recognize achievements in the categories of sports and athletics, culture and arts, veteran and military affairs, and leadership.

The inductees are Robert Eaglestaff, Marcellus Red Tomahawk and Harriett Skye, of the Standing Rock Sioux Tribe; Arnold Charging and Nathan Goodiron, of the Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation; Anthony McDonald, of the Spirit Lake Nation; and Richard Marcellais, Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/19/2021 21:00