Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Tribal council reorganizes


Newly elected Colville Business Council members were sworn into office Wednesday during the annual ceremony at the Colville Tribes’ center of government near Nespelem, the CBC announced.

Council Members Sheilah Cleveland, Larry Allen, Georgia Simpson and William Womer were officially sworn in. Reelected council members are: Michael Marchand, Edwin Marchand and Joseph Somday, who will be working along with seated members: Ricky Gabriel, Jack Ferguson, Susie Allen, Bessie Simpson, Mel Tonasket, Andy Joseph Jr ., and Richard Tonasket.

The council appointed Michael Marchand chairman. Mel Tonasket will serve as the vice chairman, Bessie Simpson as secretary, Andy Joseph Jr ., as the Nespelem representative to the Executive Committee and Jack Ferguson was reappointed as the Keller representative.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021