Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

By Michael Barrett

DFL Precinct Caucus held in Little Rock - P3


LITTLE ROCK DISTRICT - The Little Rock Distrcit DFL Precinct Caucus was held at the Little Rock Center on Tuesday, March 1, 2016. Thirty-two members of the district participated, including the election of the Caucus Chair and two associate vice-chairs.

Officers elected serve for the next two years and their function is to organize the DFL Party in the precinct, identify and register DFL voters, distribute sample ballot and campaign literature, conduct get-out-the-vote efforts, and etc.

Those elected were Sam Strong, Chairman, and Karen Barrett and Michael Barrett as Vice-Chairs. Those elected also represent the precinct on the County Unit Central Committee.

Also elected were Organizing Unit/Senate District Convention Delegates and alternates. The seven Little Rock delegates are Karen Barrett, Karen Beaulieu, Sam Strong, Ed Strong, Tim Sumner, Donovan Sather and Michael Barrett.

There was one vote taken for Democratic Presidential Candidates, of which Bernie Sanders received 18 votes and Hillary Clinton 14.

According to Tim Sumner, in Red Lake it was 11 for Clinton, 21 for Sanders. Redby had 10 for Clinton and 12 for Sanders, along with 1 Other. Ponemah had 11 for Clinton and 8 for Sanders, while 3 were uncommitted. Beltrami County Total saw 1035 for Sanders, 405 for Clinton, 4 for O'Malley, 6 uncommitted, and 1 0ther.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020