Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Red Lake Candidate Forum held at Minneapolis American Indian Center - P4

A Candidate Forum for Red Lake Tribal candidates in the May 2014 Elections was held at the Minneapolis American Indian Center on Friday, April 20, 2014 that went from 5 PM to 8 PM.

Certified for Red Lake Tribal Chairman were incumbent Floyd "Buck" Jourdain, Kathryn "Jody" Beaulieu, Ron Lussier, and current Red Lake Tribal Treasurer Darrell G. Seki, Sr.

Incumbent Don Cook Sr. was certified for reelection as Tribal Secretary, along with Rochelle "Chelle" Kingbird, Judy Roy, Sam Strong, and Jim White.

Candidates certified for Treasurer are Michael Barrett, Annette Johnson, Lee Lussier, Jr., Glenda J. Martin, and Cheryl Schoenborn. Red Lake will have a new Tribal Treasurer in May as earlier noted, since the current Treasurer, Darrell G. Seki, Sr., has filed for Chairman.

Incumbent, Gary L. Nelson, Sr., was certified for reelection as Ponemah District Representative, along with challengers Clifford C. Hardy, and Eugene Perkins.

For Red Lake Representative, Roman "Ducker" Stately was certified for reelection. He'll be challenged for that seat by David F. Desjarlait, Deanna K. Lasley, Donovan M. May, Robert L. May, Martin "Mott" Parkhurst, and Robert "Bob" Smith.

For the Redby District Representative, Julius "Toady" Thunder was certified for reelection, along with challengers John W. Dudley, Matt Sayers, Clayton Van Wert, and Thomas "Jambi" Westbrook.

The current Little Rock Representative, William "Billy" Green, did not file for reelection, resulting in a new Representative for that district. Those certified for that seat include, Adrian Lee Beaulieu, Katherine "Spears" Dudley, Christopher Jourdain, and Robert "Charlie" Reynolds.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/10/2024 04:22