Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Beltrami Electric's Rick Coe Elected to Serve on MREA Board of Directors

Rick Coe, the president of Beltrami Electric Cooperative’s Board of Directors, was elected to represent District 1 on the Minnesota Rural Electric Association’s Board of Directors during that district’s annual meeting on January 21, 2014.

Coe has served District 6 on the Beltrami Electric Board of Directors since 2008 and has been the president since 2011. In addition, he represents Beltrami Electric on the Square Butte Board of Directors, owner of the Milton R. Young 2 power plant in Center, N.D.

The MREA is governed by a board of 14 directors who promote the organization’s success to unify and strengthen all of the electric cooperatives in Minnesota. Rick’s first MREA Board Meeting will be held March 10, 2014.

The Minnesota Rural Electric Association is a nonprofit trade association serving Minnesota’s electric cooperatives. MREA provides legislative and regulatory representation, director and employee training programs, technical training for electric cooperative line workers, and serves as the focal point for the cooperatives to work together. There are 44 distribution cooperatives and six generation and transmission members of MREA.


Reader Comments(0)