Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Sheriff's Association Scholarship Recipients

Today, Beltrami County Sheriff Phil Hodapp announced the local recipients of the Minnesota Sheriff's Association Scholarship Program for 2013. The Association awards scholarships each year to individuals planning to become Minnesota Peace Officers. The applicants apply through their local Sheriff's Office. This year the scholarship committee chose 13 awardees out of the broad pool of applicants.

The Minnesota Sheriff's Association Scholarship Program, which is promoted by the 87 Sheriffs of Minnesota is pleased to announce the recipients for Beltrami County; they are- Tyler Carraway and Austin Anderson of Bemidji, MN.

The members of the Minnesota Sheriff's Association offer their congratulations to each of the scholarship awardees. The qualifications and academic excellence shown by these winners reflect the dedication and pride in the young people of the state of Minnesota who will enter the difficult but rewarding profession of law enforcement and public service.

Sheriff Phil Hodapp presented both recipients with their scholarships earlier this month.

For additional information on the Minnesota Sheriff's Association, please visit


Reader Comments(0)