Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)

Beltrami Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting Election Results


Beltrami Electric Cooperative held its 73nd annual meeting on Thursday, April 25 in the Bemidji High School auditorium. The members of the Cooperative elected three directors to the board, which includes incumbents Murl Nord (District 1) and Terry Diffley (District 9). Robert Wallner defeated Eugene Okerlund to claim the vacant seat in District 5. In addition, a change to the cooperative’s bylaws was approved by majority vote of the members. Approximately 800 members attended the dinner and business meeting, which featured door prizes, the election, a financial update and presentations from Beltrami Electric CEO Lynette Nieuwsma and Minnesota Rural Electric Association General Manager Mark Glaess.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023