Red Lake Nation News - Babaamaajimowinan (Telling of news in different places)



March 20, 2017

The Beltrami County DFL held its annual convention on March 13, 2017 at the Bemidji Eagles Club. At the convention, local delegates elected the following officers to serve a two-year term: Janelle Wolf, Chair; Steven Nelson, Vice Chair; Mike Stillday, Outreach Officer; Mike Albrecht, Treasurer; and Andrea Kingbird – Secretary.

In addition, local delegates elected the following individuals to serve as Directors for a two-year term ending in 2019: Billy Ayers, Lisa Boulay, Alan Brew, Allison Forte, Marsha Driscoll and Kristin Neises.

The following Directors continue their two-year term ending in 2018: Stephanie Cobenais, Charles Dolson, Matt Havumaki, Heather Johnson, Michael Meures and Theron Stillday.

“I’d like to thank Steven Nelson for his outstanding service as prior Chair of the Beltrami County DFL,” said Wolf. “I am excited to step my new role as Chair of the unit and to partnering with the Executive Committee to continue to grow the organization. We hope to expand our engagement with DFLers in the community and look forward to continuing to plan for the 2018 mid-term elections.”


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 05/06/2018 09:46